killoirish.blogg.se

Bigger leaner stronger website
Bigger leaner stronger website








It’s a plan that anyone can realistically follow with some dedication, prep, and about an hour or less to spend at the gym 5x a week. It’s not focused on eliminating entire food groups, or training excessively. You have to put in the work and dedication if you want to take things to the next level. In a nutshell, he says that you can’t be wishy-washy and expect awesome results.

#Bigger leaner stronger website how to#

I especially enjoyed the chapter on willpower: why some people seem to have more or less willpower, how to manifest it, and what it means to train and fuel yourself according to your goals. It’s no-nonsense, and the *tough love* that many of us need to hear. His training plan is focused on compound exercises to work the entire body, and low, heavy reps to promote hypertrophy (muscle growth) and max strength. If you want a lean, strong physique, you have to pump some iron. Every time someone says that lifting weights makes females bulky, a fairy falls down dead. He has a very specific method to his training style and diet guidelines, and he thoroughly explains it throughout the book. Over the next couple of weeks, I found myself picking it up, curious to read more about his thoughts on designing the ideal fitness and nutrition plan. Everything he suggests is science-based and presented in a way that’s easy to implement and understand. (Also, I googled him and saw how shredded he was hahah.) I decided to dive in, and found that I loved his writing style and the info within the pages. I decided to roll with it, because I know sometimes experience, research, and passion can be more valuable than credentials. Was he a doctor? Or maybe some world-renowned exercise physiologist?Īfter looking through his bio, I discovered that Michael Matthews is a personal trainer with a ton of experience training females. I also was looking for his background and credentials, since it wasn’t obvious on the cover. You can research and learn as much as you want, but until you’ve been on the delivery bed, I just can’t take you 100% seriously. It would be like reading a book on pregnancy and birth by a male author. When I first picked up Thinner, Leaner, Stronger, it intrigued me that the book on how to “build the perfect female body” was written by… a dude. Sounds pretty good, right? My initial thoughts: How to get lean while still indulging in the “cheat” foods that you love every week like pasta, pizza, and ice cream. How to master the “inner game” of fitness and develop the self-discipline and willpower it takes to build the body of your dreams (and actually enjoy the process!). The lies women are told about how to “tone” and “shape” their bodies, and what you REALLY need to do to have sexy, lean curves.Ī no-BS guide to supplements that will save you hundreds if not THOUSANDS of dollars each year on products that are nothing more than bunk science and marketing hype. How to build meal plans that allow you to build muscle, lose fat, and get healthy without ever feeling starved, deprived, or like you’re “on a diet.” The 5 biggest fat loss myths & mistakes that keep women overweight, frustrated, and confused.

bigger leaner stronger website

He went from training for hours a day with lackluster results, to decreasing his workout time, paying more attention to nutrition, and totally changed his body. I love his personal transformation story, and how he took his mediocre training to the next level. Michael Matthews is a blogger ( Muscle For Life), personal trainer, and author of 5 books, which have sold over 100,000 copies.

bigger leaner stronger website

Here’s my review on Thinner, Leaner, Stronger. I figured it would be something to skim through and check out, but I ended up making my way through the whole thing.

bigger leaner stronger website

The reviews online were amazing, and I always love checking out new health and fitness books, so I ordered it. It’s always fun to see what classes I’ll end up teaching when we move, and it also looks like I’ll be personal training here in town again.įor this morning’s post, I thought I’d review a book that caught my eye a couple of months ago.

bigger leaner stronger website

Yesterday afternoon I interviewed at a yoga studio in town (!) and am slowly making my way into the fitness game. Livi starts swim classes this week, and I’m excited to take them to a new park later today. We’re just taking it easy over here and enjoying the beautiful weather. Hi friends! Hope you’re having a wonderful morning so far.








Bigger leaner stronger website