killoirish.blogg.se

Do i need java 8 update 66
Do i need java 8 update 66









Save the transform, copy it to your source folder for SCCM and create your new SCCM Application. In the InstallExecuteSequence Table I added my Action with a Sequence number of 3193. In the CustomAction Table I created an action called RemoveStartMenu with the target of "cmd.exe" /C rmdir "%PROGRAMDATA%\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Java" /S /QĨ.

do i need java 8 update 66

In the Directory Table I create a new row for System Folderħ. ERRATUM for earlier 'How to repair/reinstall corrupt Java.' Forgot to mention one suggestion from a JAVA community page - it was suggested I manually dld and install the offline JAVA8u20 version file, but as that option is not presented when visiting the Java/Oracle sites, and only PCs with later flavors of Windows are known to me to be running JAVA8, I have not taken that step. Aqui você encontra a versão completa do JRE 1.8.066 (8u66). É um programa de pré-requisito para executar aplicativos desenvolvidos em Java nesta versão. again Im not a pro but this is what I did.Ħ. O Java JRE 1.8.066 (8u66) é o ambiente de execução do Java em sua versão 1.8.066. In order to get around this Im going to create a custom action. I just want to use a native msi to easily add to SCCM.

do i need java 8 update 66

I don't like to run a wrapper, or have settings in multiple places. unfortunately the package creates a dirty java start menu folder :angry: so that typically would mean I need to either run a group policy preference or vbs/powershell/batch script to delete it. This disables the Update Tab in the Java Control Panel Add another DWORD called "EnableJavaUpdate" with the value of 0. This disables the automatic update check.ĥ. Add a DWORD called 'EnableAutoUpdateCheck' with the value of 0.

do i need java 8 update 66

Add another key under HKLM\Software\JavaSoft\Java Update called PolicyĤ. Add a registry key under HKLM\Software\JavaSoft called 'Java Update'ģ. Create a new transform for your MSI using orca, Instead, Tuner.whatever you use.Ģ. Now I did 圆4 and x86 flavors so do this for both.ġ.

#Do i need java 8 update 66 how to#

Im not going through all the steps as Im sure most of you will understand already how to extract exe's, publish apps etc. Im not a pro, there will be others out there with better skills at this than I but this is what works for me in order to make a nice package to deploy via SCCM. Today I needed to package up the latest version of java, so I thought I'd share how I went about it.









Do i need java 8 update 66